Una breve y sencilla declaración de la Fe Reformada (XIII)


I believe that as Jesus Christ has once come in grace, so also is He to come a second time in glory, to judge the world in righteousness and assign to each his eternal award: and I believe that if I die in Christ, my soul shall be at death made perfect in holiness and go home to the Lord; and when He shall return in his majesty I shall be raised in glory and made perfectly blessed in the full enjoyment of God to all eternity: encouraged by which blessed hope it is required of me willingly to take my part in suffering hardship here as a good soldier of Christ Jesus, being assured that if I die with Him I shall also live with him, if I endure, I shall also reign with Him.

And to Him, my Redeemer,
with the Father,
and the Holy Spirit,
Three Persons, one God,
be glory forever, world without end,
Amen, and Amen.

Yo creo que asi como Cristo Jesús una vez vino en gracia, asi también vendrá una segunda vez en gloria, para juzgar al mundo en justicia y dar a cada uno su recompensa eterna; Y Yo creo que si yo muero en Cristo, mi alma sera en la muerte hecha perfecta en santidad he irá a casa con el Señor y cuando el retorne en majestad Yo seré levantado en gloria y perfectamente bendecido en el gozo completo de Dios por toda la eternidad; motivado por tan bendita esperanza me es requerido que voluntariamente tome mi parte en los sufrimientos como buen soldado de Cristo Jesús, siendo asegurado que si yo muero con El, también viviré con el, si yo persevero,  también reinare con El

Y a El, Mi Redentor
con el Padre,
Y el Espíritu Santo,
Tres Personas, un Solo Dios
sea la gloria por siempre, en un mundo sin fin
Amen, y Amen.

A Brief and Untechnical Statement of the Reformed Faith (Benjamin B. Warfield (1851-1921)

Responder

