Una breve y sencilla declaración de la Fe Reformada (XII)


I believe that God has established His Church in the world and endowed it with the ministry of the Word and the holy ordinances of Baptism, the Lord’s Supper and Prayer; in order that through these as means, the riches of his grace in the gospel may be made known to the world, and, by the blessing of Christ and the working of His Spirit in them that by faith receive them, the benefits of redemption may be communicated to his people: wherefore also it is required of me that I attend on these means of grace with diligence, preparation, and prayer, so that through them I may be instructed and strengthened in faith, and in holiness of life and in love; and that I use my best endeavors to carry this gospel and convey these means of grace to the whole world.

Yo creo que Dios ha establecido su iglesia en el mundo y le ha otorgado el ministerio de la Palabra y de las santas ordenanzas del Bautizo, La Cena del Señor y la Oración, a fin de que a través de estos como medios, las riquezas de su gracia en el evangelio se puedan dar a conocer al mundo, y, por la bendición de Cristo y la obra de su Espíritu en aquellos que con fe le reciben, los beneficios de la redención puedan ser comunicados a su pueblo, por lo cual también se requiere de mi, que yo atienda a estos medios de gracia con diligencia preparación, y oración, así a través de ellos yo pueda ser instruido y fortalecido en fe y en santidad de vida y en amor y que yo use mis mejores esfuerzos para llevar este evangelio y comunicar estos medios de gracia a todo el mundo

A Brief and Untechnical Statement of the Reformed Faith (Benjamin B. Warfield (1851-1921)

Responder

