Una breve y sencilla declaración de la Fe Reformada (XI)


I believe that, having been pardoned and accepted for Christ’s sake, it is further required of me that I walk in the Spirit whom He has purchased for me, and by whom love is shed abroad in my heart; fulfilling the obedience I owe to Christ my King; faithfully performing all the duties laid upon me by the holy law of God my heavenly Father; and ever reflecting in my life and conduct, the perfect example that has been set me by Christ Jesus my Leader, who has died for me and granted to me His Holy Spirit just that I may do the good works which God has afore prepared that I should walk in them.

Yo creo que, habiendo sido perdonado y aceptado por Cristo, se requiere de mi que camine en el Espíritu que el a comprado para mi, y en cuyo amor es inundado mi corazón, cumpliendo la obediencia que yo debo a Cristo mi rey, fielmente realizando todos los deberes que la santa ley de Dios mi Padre celestial pone sobre mi; y reflejando en mi vida y conducta, el perfecto ejemplo que ha sido puesto por Cristo Jesús mi Líder, quien murio por mi y me ha concedido su Santo Espíritu, para que yo pueda hacer las buenas obras que Dios a preparado para que yo camine en ellas

A Brief and Untechnical Statement of the Reformed Faith (Benjamin B. Warfield (1851-1921)

Responder

