Una breve y sencilla declaración de la Fe Reformada (X)


I believe that God requires of me, under the gospel, first of all, that, out of a true sense of my sin and misery and apprehension of His mercy in Christ, I should turn with grief and hatred away from sin and receive and rest upon Jesus Christ alone for salvation; that, so being united to Him, I may receive pardon for my sins and be accepted as righteous in God’s sight, only for the righteousness of Christ imputed to me and received by faith alone: and thus and thus only do I believe I may be received into the number and have a right to all the privileges of the sons of God.

Yo creo que Dios requiere de mi, bajo el evangelio, primero que todo, que en un verdadero sentir de mi pecado y miseria y con aprehensión de su misericordia en Cristo, Yo debo apartarme con dolor y odio de mi pecado y recibir y descansar en Jesucristo solamente para salvación; asi, siendo unido a el, Yo puedo recibir perdón por mis pecados y ser aceptado como justo a la vista de Dios, solo por la justicia de Cristo imputada a mi y recibida solo por fe; asi y solo asi yo creo que puedo ser contado dentro y tener derecho a todos los privilegios de los hijos de Dios

A Brief and Untechnical Statement of the Reformed Faith (Benjamin B. Warfield (1851-1921)

Responder

