Una breve y sencilla declaración de la Fe Reformada (VII)


I believe that God has redeemed His people unto Himself through Jesus Christ our Lord; who, though he was and ever continues to be the eternal Son of God, yet was born of a woman, born under the law, that He might redeem them that are under the law: I believe that He bore the penalty due to my sins in His own body on the tree, and fulfilled in His own person the obedience I owe to the righteousness of God, and now presents me to His Father as His purchased possession, to the praise of the glory of His grace forever: wherefore renouncing all merit of my own, I put all my trust only in the blood and righteousness of Jesus Christ my redeemer.

Yo creo que Dios ha redimido su pueblo para si mismo a través de Jesucristo nuestro Señor, quien aunque era y continua siendo por siempre el Eterno Hijo de Dios, nació de una mujer, bajo la ley, para El poder redimir a los que han nacido bajo la ley; Yo creo que el llevo la penitencia debido a mis pecados en su propio cuerpo en el madero, y cumplió en su persona la obediencia que yo debo a la justicia de Dios, y ahora me presenta a su Padre como su posesión comprada, para la alabanza de la gloria de su gracia por siempre, por lo tanto renunciando a todo merito mio, Yo pongo mi confianza solo en la sangre y la justicia de Jesucristo mi redentor.

A Brief and Untechnical Statement of the Reformed Faith (Benjamin B. Warfield (1851-1921)

Un pensamiento en “Una breve y sencilla declaración de la Fe Reformada (VII)

Responder

