Una breve y sencilla declaración de la Fe Reformada (VI)


I believe that God has not left the world to perish in its sin, but out of the great love wherewith He has loved it, has from all eternity graciously chosen unto Himself a multitude which no man can number, to deliver them out of their sin and misery, and of them to build up again in the world His kingdom of righteousness: in which kingdom I may be assured I have my part, if I hold fast to Christ the Lord.

Yo creo que Dios no dejo este mundo para perecer en su propio pecado, mas en su gran amor con que el lo ha amado, por toda la eternidad, lleno de gracia escogió para si, una multitud que ningún hombre puede contar, para librarlos de su pecado y miseria, y con ellos edificar otra vez su reino de rectitud: en este reino Yo puedo asegurar que yo tengo mi parte, si yo permanezco en Cristo

A Brief and Untechnical Statement of the Reformed Faith (Benjamin B. Warfield (1851-1921)

Responder

