Una breve y sencilla declaración de la Fe Reformada (V)


I believe, that, being fallen in Adam, my first father, I am; by nature a child of wrath, under the condemnation of God and corrupted in body and soul, prone to evil and liable to eternal death; from which dreadful state I cannot be delivered save through the unmerited grace of God my Savior.
Yo creo que siendo un ser caído en Adán mi primer padre, Yo soy por naturaleza un hijo de la ira, bajo la condenación de Dios y corrupto en cuerpo y alma, inclinado a la maldad y condenado a la muerte eterna; de ese espantoso estado, Yo no puede ser librado sino a través de la inmerecida gracia de Dios mi Salvador.

A Brief and Untechnical Statement of the Reformed Faith (Benjamin B. Warfield (1851-1921)

Responder

